June 6th, 2015

Watch 2015 Winning Films!

This year's winning films are now available to view on our Vimeo page (https://vimeo.com/ucdavisfilmfest/videos)! Congratulations!

Best Documentary: Michelle McBeth, Contact

Best Animated Film: Gregory Moore, Teleporter Trouble

Best Director: Kira Pearson, Skip

Best Narrative Screenplay: Elly Oltersdorf, Skip

Best Animated Screenplay: Evan Thomas Lilley, Graust

Best Action Film: The Creators of System Shock (Landon Nagao, Jack Hudnall, Ashley Pae, Joseph Wu,)

Best Editing: Isabel Fischer, Worlds of Imagination

Best Acting: The Cast of Zubbies (Melanie Manzana, Jack Hudnall et al)

May 5th, 2015

Student Producer for 2016

The Film Festival at UC Davis is looking for a Student Producer for the 2016 Festival! See this link for a full job description and copy of the application. This is a challenging but rewarding position.

Please note: all interested applicants are highly encouraged to volunteer at (or at least attend) this year's Festival on May 20th and 21st. For information about how to volunteer, email [email protected]